13th Australasian Injury Prevention and Safety Promotion Conference


The Australian Injury Prevention Network (AIPN), Australian Collaboration for Research into Injury in Sport and its Prevention (ACRISP) and Federation University Australia, are pleased to invite you to the premier injury prevention conference for Australia and the Asia Pacific, the 13th Australasian Injury Prevention and Safety Promotion Conference, to be held at The Mecure Hotel and Convention Centre, Ballarat, Victoria, 13 – 15 November 2017.

With a theme of “Take Action”, the Conference will be a multi-disciplinary event featuring representatives from all facets of injury prevention including research, teaching, practice and policy. Themes will be varied and cover topics such as child and family safety, road and transport safety, falls and ageing, water safety (including drowning), burns prevention, injury in a global perspective, rural and remote injury prevention, sports injury prevention and treatment, workplace safety, injury amongst Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities and more.

The Conference is expected to attract over 200 delegates from around Australia and the Asia Pacific, including health professionals, researchers, local, state and Australian government officers, students, professionals and practitioners. Delegates will have the opportunity to share knowledge, form or extend networks and explore local attractions.

More information about the conference is provided on the conference website and regular e-newsletters.

The Conference Organising Committee look forward to welcoming you to Ballarat for what promises to be a professional rewarding and socially enjoyable meeting in spectacular surroundings.

Kind regards,
Professor Caroline Finch
Conference Co-Chair
Director, ACRISP
Federation University Australia

Professor Rebecca Ivers
Conference Co-Chair
President, AIPN
The George Institute

Previous Conferences:

Sydney 1997
Melbourne 1998
Brisbane 1999
Canberra 2000
Warnambool 2001
Perth 2003
Mackay 2004
Sydney 2006
Melbourne 2009
Brisbane 2011
Fremantle 2013
Sydney 2015